TEDxWinnipeg Team

TEDxWinnipeg is a volunteer-run not-for-profit organization. Everyone involved is in it just for the love of spreading great ideas. TEDxWinnipeg is led by a steering committee and supported by volunteers on several specialized committees.

Steering Committee

Nicole Jensen (chair) LinkedIn

Suzanne Lahr LinkedIn

Margaux Miller InstagramLinkedIn

Rose Neufeld

‘Segun Olude InstagramLinkedIn

Kerry Stevenson LinkedIn

Brent Toderash InstagramLinkedIn

Alex Torcolacci InstagramLinkedIn

Guest Experience

Kevin Anticura
Sarah Giesbrecht
Amy McAngus
Margaux Miller (team lead)
Derek Neufeld
Megan Redmond
Alex Torcolacci (co-lead)


‘Segun Olude (design lead)
Veronica Rosin
Rod Salm
Alyson Shane
Brent Toderash (team lead)
Amanda Wilson


Sherry Benson-Podolchuk
Kale Bonham
Caity Curtis
Mary Anne Isaak
Nicole Jensen
Dwight MacAulay
Cheyenne Schroeder
Stephen Sim
Amanda Simpson
Marney Stapley
Kerry Stevenson (team lead)


Nicole Jensen
Suzanne Lahr
Rose Neufeld (team lead)

Key Volunteers

Photography: Ian McCausland
Photography: Richard Ray

People Talking TEDxWinnipeg

Meeting new people and learning new ideas!


Fantastic day at TEDxWinnipeg!! #PeanutButterSynergy #TEDxWpg2016


“If I could summarize the overall vibe of the day it would be CREATIVITY AT WORK.”




Such amazing speakers!


The event staff were fantastic — very friendly, accommodating, and willing to help with whatever.


Quality of life has been shown to drastically improve by attending TEDs


It is so worth a day off – you gotta do it!


TEDxWinnipeg has changed my world in so many great ways.


The people are awesome. I was actually * in awe *


TEDxWinnipeg is the most open and receptive forum for sharing that I have ever had the pleasure of attending.


TEDx is a great way of reaching out to people with innovative and creative minds.


An amazing group of people come together for this event and it actually makes our community better.


Great people. Great experience. Great ideas.


A very well run event – I wish every Winnipegger was able to take this in!


Details for Guests at TEDxWinnipeg 2018

Attending TEDxWinnipeg?  We have details for you! When:  June 13th. Registration opens at 8am. Doors open at 8:15am, and we should be wrapping up for the day by 4:30pm. When you arrive, please line up at the registration desk corresponding to the first letter in…

Recent Posts

TEDxWinnipeg Mailing LIst